Govt Constitutes 5-Member Committee To Institute Best Teacher Award In Educational Institutions Across J&K

The government on Thursday constituted a five member committee for instituting best teacher award in schools, colleges and universities in the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir.
In an order a copy of which lies with the news agency—Kashmir News Observer (KNO), government accorded sanction to constitute the 5-member committee for instituting the best teacher award across Jammu and Kashmir.

 “Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of a Committee for examining the proposal regarding instituting Best Teacher Awards for Teachers/teaching faculty in Schools/Colleges/Universities in the UT of J&K,” the order states.
As per the order, Principal secretary to the Government Housing and Urban Development Department Principal Secretary to Hon’ble Lieutenant Governor, Administrative Secretary to the Government, School Education Department and Commissioner Secretary to the Government, Higher Education Department shall be its members while Principal Secretary to the Government, Information Department shall be its member convenor.
The Committee has been asked to submit its final views and recommendations by or before 15 January. 

Editor JK News Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Ladakh''s Startsapuk Tso, Tso Kar lake complex added to list of Ramsar site

Thu Dec 24 , 2020
One more wetland in India has been added to the list of recognised sites of international importance under the treaty of Ramsar Convention, taking the number of such wetlands in the country to 42, the highest in South Asia. The latest site to be added to the list is a […]
%d bloggers like this: