6 AIS officers posted in Ladakh

The Union Ministry of Home Affairs has ordered posting of six officers of All India Services to the Union Territory of Ladakh.
They include Safdar Ali, a 2015 batch officer, Iftikhar Ahmad Chowdhry, a 2012 batch officer, Amit Singh Chandel of 2014 batch and Mehboob Ali Khan of 2004 batch, all of whom belonged to Indian Revenue Service (IRS), C Rajathkumar, a 2015 batch officer of Indian Defence Accounts Service and Uday Shankar Jha, a 1995 batch officer of Indian Railways Traffic Service.
All of them have been posted to Ladakh for a period of two years initially and will be governed by terms and conditions issued by the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) from time to time.

Editor JK News Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Rajnath-Austin meet: India, US resolve to expand strategic cooperation

Sat Mar 20 , 2021
Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Saturday said that talks with visiting US Defence Secretary Lloyd Austin “were very comprehensive and fruitful”. In a joint statement issued here after the meeting, Singh said that the talks focused on military-to-military engagement, information sharing and logistics support among others issues. He said that […]
%d bloggers like this: